$18/$12 Members & Students/FREE for Teens

Tickets are Sold out. There will be no standing room.




7 Train Service between 111 St and Main St in Queens is replaced by free shuttle buses. Please give yourself at least an extra half-hour to an hour to travel.


Betsayda Machado y Parranda El Clavo

Betsayda Machado is the voice of Venezuela.  Raised in the small village of El Clavo in the region of Barlovento,  her recent rural recordings with lifelong friends Parranda El Clavo brought new attention to Venezuelan Afro-Soul genre: 'Tambor'.  A spirit-shaking percussion and voice fiesta, said to make dancers float.

"The kind of group that world-music fans have always been thrilled to discover: Vital, accomplished, local, unplugged, deeply rooted". -- The New York Times


Michael Winograd and the Honorable Mentshn

Internationally acclaimed musician Michael Winograd is the leading klezmer clarinetist of his generation. Michael frequently travels the world performing with today’s leading performers of Jewish music such as Frank London, Socalled, Alicia Svigals and The Yiddish Art Trio. As the Artistic Director of KlezKanada, the world’s largest klezmer workshop/festival and co-founder/curator of the yearly winter festival Yiddish New York, Michael is a vital member of the klezmer scene. Michael’s musical career has enjoyed recent crossover success with a featured role on the 2016 Vulfpeck record The Beautiful Game (Billboard R&B Top 10) with an upcoming performance at Madison Square Garden in NYC.

Michael’s band, the Honorable Mentshn, jump from the past to the present in an instant. Equally at home performing mid-century American style or new contemporary klezmer, audience members are never quite sure if they are in the present or woke up in 1958. Taking a nod from the great masters of Klezmer like Dave Tarras, Sam Musiker, Max Epstein and Naftule Brandwein, Winograd’s music is a celebration of innovation and history at the same time.

“There is no Coney Island ride, with the possibility of the Cyclone, that can deliver thrills on the level of Winograd’s clarinet.” -- NEW YORK MUSIC DAILY




General Operating & Program Support


Flushing Council on Culture and the Arts dba Flushing Town Hall is a not for profit organization which receives major support from the National Endowment for the Arts; New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York State Legislature; New York State Assembly Member Ron Kim; New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, Mayor Bill de Blasio; Queens Borough President Melinda Katz; Council Members Adrienne Adams, Costa Constantinides, Daniel Dromm, Barry Grodenchik, Peter Koo, Karen Koslowitz, Francisco Moya, and Paul A. Vallone; and the Howard Gilman Foundation, the Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation, and the Booth Ferris Foundation.


Support for our programs is also provided by Acrobuffos/Seth Bloom & Christina Gelsone, Angela An, Robin Bell-Stevens, Dongjiang Bi, Cathay Bank, Douglass Chan, Amy Mak Chan, Sharon Chen, Ginger Chinn, Dr. Hsing-Lih Chou / New York Institute of Culture and the Arts, Con Edison, Crossings TV, Exploring the Metropolis, Kuang-Yu Fong / Chinese Theatre Works, Barbara Garii, Matthew Goldner, Howard Graf & Kathy Donovan, Lily Han, Heather Harrison, Belinda Pilin Hsu, Alice & Steve Huang, Hung Pin Hung, Investors Foundation, Raymond D. Jasen, the Jim Henson Foundation, Ellen Kodadek, the Laura B. Vogler Foundation, Nelson Lee / Flushing Bank, Janet T. Leow, James S. Liao, Emily Lin / Lin & Loveall Foundation, Louis Armstrong Educational Foundation, Frank Macchio, Materials for the Arts, William McClure / Queens College, Mets Foundation, Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation, Jassy Z. Min, New York Chinese Chorus, Northwell Health, Carlos Ortiz, Queens Art Education Center / Arthur Liu, Queens Courier, Resorts World, Camillo Reyes, RuDance / Asian American Dance Sport Corp., Helen Shieh, Richard Siu, Curtis Smith, Mike Sperendi & Jan Schneider, Taipei Cultural Center in New York, Michael Tang, Veronica Tsang, Tai & Tony Wang / Glow Foundation, Jay Wegman, Constance Wingate, Anna Wu, Minwen Yang, Hank Yeh, Sandy Yeh, Shane Yeh, and Angela Qi Zhang. Support at $500 and up for the 2020 fiscal year is included.


We are extremely grateful to the anonymous donor who contributed a $40,000 challenge gift in honor of our 40th anniversary and inspired so much generosity in others.