Donor Listings

Thank you to our generous community of funders for providing Flushing Town Hall a foundation of strength and endurance. We are grateful beyond measure for the elected officials, donors and members, foundations, corporations, volunteers, and all patrons who have supported us for over 40 years, in the best and the worst of times.

Flushing Town Hall is a not for profit organization and receives major support in 2022 from the National Endowment for the Arts; New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Kathy Hochul and the New York State Legislature; New York State Assembly Member Ron Kim; The City of New York, Mayor Eric Adams; New York City Department of Cultural Affairs, Commissioner Laurie Cumbo; Queens Borough President Donovan Richards; The New York City Council, Speaker Adrienne E. Adams and New York City Council Members Sandra Ung, Tiffany Caban, Shekar Krishnan, Linda Lee, Vickie Paladino, Lynn Schulman, and Jessica Won; Howard Gilman Foundation, Booth Ferris Foundation, Guru Krupa Foundation, Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation. 

In addition to the list above, Flushing Town Hall’s Education & Public Programs are funded in part by Cathay Bank; Con Edison; Cornelia T. Bailey Foundation; Guru Krupa Foundation; The Louis Armstrong Educational Foundation, Inc.; Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation; Leslie Ogan; Richmond County Savings Foundation. 

Flushing Town Hall is grateful for all gifts received and wishes to thank everyone for their ongoing generosity. Donors with gifts of $100 or more: Arline Abdalian, Alberta Alexandre, Karen Argueta, Maria Arias, Henry Assael, Bob Band, Christopher Banks, Barbara Banks Schwam, Beverly Bartow, Geraldine Benfante, Viviana M. Benitez, Carl Bennett, Denise Boudiette, Seth Bornstein, Larue Brathwaite, Anne Bresnahan, Carolee Brooks-Hildenbrandt, Jeanette Brown, Claire Bullard, Christopher Caltieri, Jenna Capeci, Amy Mak Chan, Calvin W. Chan, Douglass Chan, Dongshin Chang, Christopher Chen, Sharon Chen, Annika Cheng, Cecilia Cheng, Amy Chin, Wanda Chin, Ginger Chinn, Kwija Cho, Alexander Choi, Dr. Hsing-Lih Chou, Steve & Andrea Cohen, Vincent A. Conte, Patricia Coulaz, David Creed, Anne Curcio, David Deutsch, Alexander DiPaolo, Marie Duclair, Rochelle Nechin Dunaisky, Jacob Eichenbaum, David Fesser, Ellen Fisher-Turk, Karen Fitzgerald, Paul Foster, Toni Foy, Emma Frankel, Andrew & Patricia Garson, Anthony Gatta, Gitler Family Fund, Anat Gerstein, Carl Gold, Edward Goldman, Loren Golden, Howard Graf (Graf & Lewent Architects) & Kathy Donovan, Constance Hammen, Thomas Harrison, Heather Harrison, Alan Heilbron, Susan Hennessy, Geraldene Hornsby-Gray, Rhenaye Hornsby, Timothy Hosking, Ming-I Huang, Robyn Jamison, Raymond D. Jasen, Carmen Jimenez, Minja Kang, Andrew Karp, Amir Kassam, Adrienne Kivelson, Bob Kodadek, Ellen Kodadek, Saul Kupferberg, Carol Leaf, Nelson Lee, Peling Lee, Stephanie S. Lee, Anne Lewent, Judith Lewent & Mark Shapiro, Steve Lewent, James S. Liao, Marsha & Peter Liebowitz, Jeri Lim, Emily Lin/Lin & Loveall Foundation, Meiling Liu, Stephanie Long, Martha Ma, James Marlow, Frank Macchio, Rob Mackay, Sandra Mann, Pamela Marquez, Steve Marston, William McClure, Brenda McCoy, Steven Mecca, David Menchell & Dorian Stern, Cynthia Merkle, Chi Mo, Lee Nash, Sandra Nash, Rochelle Nechin, Albert Niu, TeHsing Niu, Leslie Ogan, Ong Family Foundation, Carlos Ortiz, Jessica Peña, Kimberly Phelan, Mary & Oscar Pollock, Ryan Powers, Hope Pordy, Brian Pun, Qi Shu Fang Peking Opera Association, Richard Quatrano, Alfred & Diane Rankins, Deborah Richberg, Dottye Ricks, Wayne Robins, Barrett Rosenzweig, Mira Rubens, Evelyn Ruiz, Teresa Salles, Jeffrey Schneider, Roslyn Schwersenz, Anthony Scotto, Ellen Seckler, Gustavo Segredo, Tina Seligman in memory of Irene and Maxwell Seligman, Dominique Sellers, Helene Sender, Alice Sharp, Helen Shieh, Jeffrey Simmons, Tim & Peggy Simmons, Stephen Sincovich, Judi Silvano, Richard Siu, Louise P. Sloane & Don Dillon, Curtis Smith, Mike Sperendi & Jan Schneider, Douglas Stalnaker, William Summers, Runita S Toomer, Sheila Sweeney, Michael Tang, Jean Tatge, Hurst Taylor, Marsha Toma, Veronica Tsang, TungLien Tu, Dino Veronese, WAC Lighting, Tai Wang, Jill Ward, Daryl Ware, Jay Wegman, David & Elsie Werber, Edwin O'Keefe Westley, Constance Wingate, David Wise, Robert & Karla Wishnick, Edwina & Eldwin Wong, Lucy Wong, Jennie Woo, Anna Wu, Minwen Yang, Jon Yanofsky, Hank Yeh, Sandy Yeh, Shane Yeh, Mimi Yeung, Angela Qi Zhang.

Support for our programs is also provided by American Chai Trust, BNY Mellon, Crossings TV, Kuang-Yu Fong/Chinese Theatre Works, Flushing Bank, Flushing Rotary Club, Hyde & Watson Foundation, Investors Foundation, Jim Henson Foundation, Lily Auchincloss Foundation Inc., Mid Atlantic Arts Foundation, NYC & Co Foundation, New York Community Bank Foundation, New York Community Trust, Queens Art Education Center/Arthur Liu, Queens Chamber of Commerce, Queens College, Queens Economic Development Corporation, RuDance/Asian American Dance Sport Corp., Seth Sprague Educational Foundation, Veronica Tsang, Tai and Tony Wang/Glow Foundation.

With special thanks to the Howard Gilman Foundation and the Hyde & Watson Foundation, Flushing Town Hall was able to purchase equipment needed to live-stream and record from its theater.

Louis Armstrong Legacy Virtual Jazz Jam is supported in part by a grant from The Louis Armstrong Educational Foundation, Inc.

Common Ground: Mini-Global Mashup concerts are made possible by the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of the Office of the Governor and the New York State Legislature.

A special thank you to Flushing Town Hall’s Chinese Cultural Committee for their ongoing support.

We have done our best to recognize funders correctly, but should your recognition be incorrect, please contact Jessica Peña, Director of Development, at